Our family Christmas card 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have to chronicle everything, #sorrynotsorry.

First time for everything: family photos, ugly Christmas sweaters, “snow” at Pacific Place, feeling completely at peace, happy, healthy, and very, very blessed.

Right this very second, my husband of 26 years is in his office wrapping the rest of the gifts we can now afford to give our only son. Both are healthy and strong, G-d willing. So am I.

As a friend of mine said to me earlier today, “Cling to your family and never take it for granted!”

I will try. But I promise, I won’t forget you in the dark. I’ve been there many times, and I know I can always end up there again.

Until then, more gingerbread!

Leave a Reply

